Oak tree

Midpen is governed by a seven member Board of Directors. The District is divided into seven geographic wards, each represented by an elected Board member for a four-year term. The Board members also serve on the following committees.

Current Midpen Board members are listed below with printable maps showing their respective wards.

Two new directors joining Midpen board

In the November 6 general election, local voters elected Karen Holman to fill retiring Director Nonette Hanko’s Ward 5 board seat. On November 28, the Midpen Board of Directors appointed Zoe Kersteen-Tucker to fill the open Ward 7 board seat created by the departure of Cecily Harris in October.

Press Release

Find your ward on our interactive map

Director Pete Siemens

Ward 1 - Pete Siemens

Representing Cupertino, Los Gatos, Monte Sereno, Saratoga
Term End: 2018

Ward 1 Map


Director Yoriko Kishimoto

Ward 2 - Yoriko Kishimoto

Board Secretary

Representing Cupertino, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Palo Alto, Stanford, Sunnyvale
Term end: 2018

Ward 2 Map

Director Jed Cyr

Ward 3 - Jed Cyr

Board President

Representing Sunnyvale
Term end: 2020

Ward 3 Map

Director Curt Riffle

Ward 4 - Curt Riffle

Board Treasurer

Representing Los Altos, Mountain View
Term end: 2020

Ward 4 Map

Director Nonette Hanko

Ward 5 - Nonette Hanko

Representing East Palo Alto, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, Stanford
Term end: 2018

Ward 5 Map

Director Larry Hassett

Ward 6 - Larry Hassett

Representing Atherton, La Honda, Loma Mar, Menlo Park, Pescadero, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Gregorio, Woodside
Term end: 2018

Ward 6 Map

Director Zoe Kersteen-Tucker

Ward 7 - Zoe Kersteen-Tucker

Representing El Granada, Half Moon Bay, Montara, Moss Beach, Redwood City, San Carlos, Woodside
Term end: 2020

Ward 7 Map