

## Hawthorns Area Public Access Working Group Town of Portola Valley Ad Hoc Committee Members

Hawthorns Area Plan

The Hawthorns Area planning process will involve interaction with the public, along with engagement with the Town of Portola Valley's Ad Hoc Committee. This specialized committee consists of representatives from 7 Town committees that have been brought together by the Town to collaborate on this project. The list of these seven committees and their respective representatives is provided below.

Following the presentation of preferred alternatives to Midpen Planning and Natural Resources Committee (PNR), the Midpen project team will present to the Town Ad Hoc Committee. The Committee's feedback will then be brought back to the PNR and Board during subsequent meetings for further consideration. This process ensures comprehensive input and informed decision-making.

Members of the Town of Portola Valley Ad Hoc Committee (updated as of 2/15/23):

- 1. Open Space Committee: Betsy Morgenthaler
- 2. Nature and Science Committee: Brook Coffee
- 3. Historic Resources Committee: Patty Dewes
- 4. Trails and Paths Committee: Fred Leach
- 5. Conservation Committee: Paul Heiple
- 6. Bicycle Pedestrian and Traffic Safety Committee: Pat Baenen
- 7. Parks and Rec Committee: Karen Askey