Board of Directors

The District is divided into seven geographic wards, each represented by an elected Board member for a four-year term. The Board members also serve on the following committees.

District Board of Directors
Board of Directors (l-r): Jed Cyr, Nonette Hanko, Cecily Harris, Larry Hassett,
Pete Siemens, Yoriko Kishimoto, Curt Riffle

Photo credit: Jack Gescheidt

Current MROSD Board members are listed below with printable maps showing their respective wards.

Want to identify your ward by address? Use our interactive Preserve Finder: Enter an address in the search bar (lower left), then click on the Wards layer under "Show Areas and Trails."

You may also [send an email] to the entire Board of Directors and the District Clerk. To contact the General Manager or any District staff member via telephone, please call our administrative office at (650) 691-1200.

Board Meetings

The Board holds its regular meetings on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m., at the District administrative office: 330 Distel Circle, Los Altos, CA.  Additional special public hearings and neighborhood meetings are held periodically on specific issues.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend these meetings, and to participate in the decision-making process. Citizen participation is an essential part of the planning process for the development and use of the District's open space preserves.

Sign up to receive Board Agendas via email. If you wish to have a hard copy of the agenda mailed to you prior to the meeting, you may request that service by calling the District's Clerk's office. This service costs $25 annually.

Check here for meeting Agendas, Minutes and Reports.

  Additional Information

Agendas, Minutes + Reports

Ward Boundaries Map

Board Committees


General Manager

Meet the Staff


Election Information

Sign Up Now!


Want to identify your ward by address?

For general inquiries, please